Flood 2024 Information Center

Disaster Unemployment Assistance now available

Disaster Unemployment Assistance Now Available for Iowa Counties

Iowa Workforce Development is now accepting applications for DUA from individuals in Clay, Emmet, Lyon,
Plymouth, and Sioux counties in Northwest Iowa and Adams, Cedar, and Jasper counties in Southwest Iowa.
whose employment or self-employment was lost or interrupted due to severe storms, straight-line winds,
tornadoes, and/or flooding stemming from weather that began on June 16.

DUA expands eligibility for unemployment benefits and provides assistance to the self-employed, including
business owners and farmers. Impacted individuals can start applying today. Applications for this DUA must be
filed by August 23, 2024.

For eligibility requirements and other information, visit Iowa Workforce Development’s Unemployment Benefits
Online Application System (workforce.iowa.gov).